Mkt Forecasts

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 4caster

4caster

• Traders-Talk User
  • 225 posts

Posted 25 February 2023 - 12:05 PM

During the 1st week of Feb. of this year the whole world wasn't bullish. The 2/1/23 AAII

readings were as follows: Bulls 29.9 Neutral 35.5 and Bears 34.6. Also, during the 1st week

of Feb. it wasn't a difficult call to forecast a top when the SPX was at 4200. During the

1st week of  Feb. the RSI(14) was at 70 and the RSI(2) was at 97, both giving a top signal.

I've been trading the mkt for 54 years and during that period of time I've seen some forecasters

who say I told you so and feel that they have the mkt figured out typically end up getting humbled.

#2 pdx5

pdx5

I want return OF my money more than return ON my money

• Traders-Talk User
  • 9,527 posts

Posted 25 February 2023 - 01:34 PM

Based on your 54 years valuable experience do you care to FF highs & lows for calendar year 2023? TIA.
"Money cannot consistently be made trading every day or every week during the year." ~ Jesse Livermore Trading Rule

#3 pdx5

pdx5

• Traders-Talk User
  • 9,527 posts

Posted 25 February 2023 - 01:35 PM

I would not be surprised to see SPX at 3215 during 2023.
Highs at 4400.
"Money cannot consistently be made trading every day or every week during the year." ~ Jesse Livermore Trading Rule

#4 4caster

4caster

• Traders-Talk User
  • 225 posts

Posted 25 February 2023 - 02:20 PM

I have no clue as to what the highs and lows are going to be for 2023. I just look at

the price movement for the day and see if I can find a trade.

#5 fib_1618

fib_1618

• Traders-Talk User
  • 10,145 posts

Posted 25 February 2023 - 03:03 PM

Snippet from the January 16th summary portion of the "Weekly Breadth Data" review as the market internals began to suggest a mid February top: