the illusionists that manipulate the stock markets

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 andr99

andr99

• Traders-Talk User
  • 7,389 posts

Posted 18 May 2023 - 06:48 AM

are used to make people see a pattern which is bearish on all TA books, just to break it to the upside soon after, leaving the bears who entered short positions half butchered and ready to be butchered for the remaining second half. That is what experience has taught me. And the remarkable thing is that when they start pushing to the upside, the bears who have been caught in the trap are left in a state of mind that doesn't let them take the right decision which is cutting the lo$$

Nothing changes under the sky and after watching them acting like that n-times, one should understand their ''modus operandi'' 

I felt that on my skin when I was a novice, BTW 

forever and only a V-E-N-E-T-K-E-N - langbard

#2 linrom1

linrom1

• Traders-Talk User
  • 3,957 posts

Posted 18 May 2023 - 10:08 AM

are used to make people see a pattern which is bearish on all TA books, just to break it to the upside soon after, leaving the bears who entered short positions half butchered and ready to be butchered for the remaining second half. That is what experience has taught me. And the remarkable thing is that when they start pushing to the upside, the bears who have been caught in the trap are left in a state of mind that doesn't let them take the right decision which is cutting the lo$$

Nothing changes under the sky and after watching them acting like that n-times, one should understand their ''modus operandi'' 

Yes but you leave out the rest of the story-----this only happens in a BEAR market.

#3 qqqqtrdr

qqqqtrdr

• Traders-Talk User
  • 3,219 posts

Posted 18 May 2023 - 10:20 AM