Three peaks question

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 CLK

CLK

• Traders-Talk User
  • 10,787 posts

Posted 30 January 2007 - 02:53 PM

Anybody know the exit targeted measurement on shorting a " 3 peaks and domed house" formation ? Is it well below the 3 peaks area ?

Edited by CLK, 30 January 2007 - 02:54 PM.

#2 NAV

NAV

• Traders-Talk User
  • 16,087 posts

Posted 30 January 2007 - 03:08 PM

Anybody know the exit targeted measurement on shorting
a " 3 peaks and domed house" formation ?

Is it well below the 3 peaks area ?

I have been hearing about this 3 peaks formation for the last three years. The peaks only keep moving higher and higher. IMHO it's a waste of time analyzing something so unreliable.

Can anyone show me a real life example of 3 peaks and domed house occurence in the stock market ?

Edited by NAV, 30 January 2007 - 03:09 PM.

"It's not the knowing that is difficult, but the doing"

https://twitter.com/Trader_NAV

#3 fib_1618

fib_1618

• Traders-Talk User
  • 10,144 posts

Posted 30 January 2007 - 03:10 PM

Anybody know the exit targeted measurement on shorting a " 3 peaks and domed house" formation ?

The price objective is the starting point of the pattern (see chart below...February was the starting point).

Fib

http://stockcharts.com/c-sc/sc?s=$GASO&p=D&st=2006-01-01&i=p71939202156&a=83667613&r=17.png

Better to ignore me than abhor me.

“Wise men don't need advice. Fools won't take it” - Benjamin Franklin

"Beware of false knowledge; it is more dangerous than ignorance" - George Bernard Shaw

Demagogue: A leader who makes use of popular prejudices, false claims and promises in order to gain power.

Technical Watch Subscriptions

#4 CLK

CLK

• Traders-Talk User
  • 10,787 posts

Posted 30 January 2007 - 03:15 PM

I thought this looked close, but maybe not.

Just looking for a short.

Posted Image

#5 PorkLoin

PorkLoin

• TT Member*
  • 2,194 posts

Posted 30 January 2007 - 03:16 PM