IBD---The Big Picture

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 tuffy88

tuffy88

• Traders-Talk User
  • 797 posts

Posted 31 January 2007 - 06:01 PM

Status report on the current open position in account following the IBD system. I said I would continue posting trades in real time as I have been doing here for almost 4 years following the IBD system. Current trade open since mid August, 2006. Bought 3000 shares of QQQQ on 8/16/06: Paid $37.95. Closed today at $44.06. Now up 16.23%. Plus have collected 1 dividend of $169.50. Bought 900 shares of SPY on 9/13/06: Paid $131.70. Closed today at $143.75. Now up 10.23%. Plus have collected 2 dividends totaling $1237.93. Have done no buying or selling except those 2 buys since August. No trading just sitting and watching. Both trades were posted here in real time as all the other trades using this system have been for almost 4 years posted here at the time I bought them and sold them. Not going tp review them now, but anyone who is interested can check them out. I have also posted my methodoligy. Anyone interested can also check that out. Will close out and exit when I get a sell signal. Will post that trade here in real time when I make it. Have no idea when that signal will come. Currently 2 distribution days on Nasdaq and 3 on the S&P500. The sell signal will be when there are 5 distribution days within a 4 week period. I let the market tell me when to buy & sell. I never instruct the market to do anything. I never anticipate what it will do. When I get the signal I follow it. Period. Leaving on vacation for 9 days cruise Friday. Will monitor trade from the Carribean. Hope we don't get a sell signal, but will act on it if we do. I know my method makes many here very angry, but at least I don't just talk the talk. I also walk the walk. But I said I would post in real time until I got an exit on this last trade, and I will. As to when that exit signal will be I have no idea at all. Charles

#2 kemo1k

kemo1k