Where is everyone?

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 senorBS

senorBS

• TT Member+
  • 10,967 posts

Posted 19 March 2008 - 02:29 PM

single day gold declines in a few decades. Complacency? Stunned? Disinterest? Where's the BS? Senor

#2 uncleharley

uncleharley

• Traders-Talk User
  • 648 posts

Posted 19 March 2008 - 02:38 PM

I'm here. It looks like 92.5 or so is going to hold for GLD. Maybe everyone is loading up. :rolleyes: uh

#3 Rock

Rock

• Traders-Talk User
  • 424 posts

Posted 19 March 2008 - 02:49 PM

I was mentally prepared for a counter attack. Here it is. Big deal. Plunges in 4/04, 9/06, 8/07 scared me. They don't scare me any more. I'm not holding options. I'm holding stocks with hundreds of millions of proven gold and silver assets. They aren't going anywhere and neither am I. I was a trader. Now I'm a holder. This pack of arrogant, manipulating puppetteers thinks they're smart. I think they're done. FINITO!

#4 MaryAM

MaryAM

• Traders-Talk User
  • 1,200 posts

Posted 19 March 2008 - 03:15 PM

I was mentally prepared for a counter attack.
Here it is. Big deal.
Plunges in 4/04, 9/06, 8/07 scared me.
They don't scare me any more.
I'm not holding options. I'm holding stocks
with hundreds of millions of proven gold and silver
assets. They aren't going anywhere and neither am I.
I was a trader. Now I'm a holder.
This pack of arrogant, manipulating puppetteers
thinks they're smart. I think they're done.
FINITO!

I fully agree with you - I was expecting this and believe many people will be loading up. Most of my gold is in the metal itself which I accumulated at levels around $270-$350 and held it and held it. I added a little more at around $800 and then sold off 1/3 at $930 or so. Recouped all my investment and everything else I have is gravy. Even with today's action, my average cost per ounce is $411.
Mary Anne

#5 senorBS

senorBS

• TT Member+
  • 10,967 posts

Posted 19 March 2008 - 03:19 PM

Here it is. Big deal.
FINITO!