Sentiment

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 A-ha

A-ha

• Traders-Talk User
  • 5,875 posts

Posted 19 March 2007 - 12:08 PM

in my opinion, all you gotta do is to watch the sentiment spikes... P/C ratios etc... to short.

the system was clogged last week , because of extreme bearishness. It was until someone told me last week I realized I was affecting sentiment polls with my bearish posts.. I tried to put a couple of bullish charts to fix it last weekend but I am not good at playing double faced.

So here is my last post about the big picture, it is the final product of all the things I talked and charted about. It is simple and speaking out loud. I will not response any attacks from now on. When I close those positions in my signature, I will post, regardless the end result. I do not want to distort sentiment here at all although I believe this board doesn't represents overall retail investor sentiment.

You can follow my daily progress on xTrends.

Posted Image

#2 da_cheif

da_cheif

• Traders-Talk User
  • 10,964 posts

Posted 19 March 2007 - 12:13 PM

dont leave......the fun is just beginning....btw wheres ur stop on that 1397 short........tia

#3 A-ha

A-ha

• Traders-Talk User
  • 5,875 posts

Posted 19 March 2007 - 12:22 PM

I agree the fun is just beginning ... But it is very time consuming and I dont need headache. I will be back when the party is over. I dont have a hard stop for those I opened a few points ago...When I cover you will hear it. But I do have a target for my core position I opened at 1450. You wanna hear it ?

Edited by xD&Cox, 19 March 2007 - 12:23 PM.

#4 paulstan

paulstan

• Traders-Talk User
  • 452 posts

Posted 19 March 2007 - 12:23 PM

I for one really appreciate your unflinching honesty, XD. Hats off to you!

#5 Russ

Russ

• Traders-Talk User
  • 7,199 posts

Posted 19 March 2007 - 12:26 PM

The rubber band is starting to look pretty stretched... and yes what is your target for spx? Thanks