Calling All Experts

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 QID_trader

QID_trader

• Traders-Talk User
  • 44 posts

Posted 12 April 2007 - 07:26 PM

All, OK I am getting a little bervous about my April Crash Puts with all this talk about 4/20 cycle day. I am wondering if the F8 Fractal might iterate and stretch out to 4/20 before the Crash begins. I am still a novice trader and need some advice from the experts on what you see right now. First, please only reply in this thread IF you were correctly short during the 2/27 for the Crash. If you are one of the smart guys who was short for that Crash then I need to know if you are also short now and are looking for a big down move into 4/20 date or if you are long and think that this pig will hold up until 4/20? Please answer honestly because I really need some advice to learn from the Pros since I have very large stake riding on my April puts and don't want to screw this up. Many Thanks! -Greg

#2 bigtrader

bigtrader

• Traders-Talk User
  • 519 posts

Posted 12 April 2007 - 07:32 PM

Still wondering what crash was in late Feb.

No longer interested in debating with IGNORANT people.

#3 eminimee

eminimee

I don't care who's fur is flying...

• TT Member
  • 14,307 posts

Posted 12 April 2007 - 07:45 PM

Squid...the best learning experience you could have right now is to get burned big time. If this position is real and you have bet the farm on a fractal.........you need a big kick in the @ss towards learning TA and what works for you. I for one think you have no position at all, you sound like a grade schooler...... I'm assuming your "crash" puts are out of the money .....maybe Q's 43's? With one week left?...DOH! ...oh...and yes...I caught the down draft in Feb.

Edited by Teaparty, 12 April 2007 - 07:49 PM.

#4 paulstan

paulstan

• Traders-Talk User
  • 452 posts

Posted 12 April 2007 - 07:47 PM