• 67 posts

Posted 05 September 2007 - 11:09 AM

stop = 1466 cash

#2 NAV

NAV

• Traders-Talk User
  • 16,087 posts

Posted 05 September 2007 - 11:22 AM

Since your stops are so close, why are you buying OEX calls as opposed to ES ? I personally hate the bid/ask spreads on OEX calls. And the fact that they screw us big time, when one tries to get out in hurry, at which point you will be forced to hit the bid. I personally use options, when i take open ended risk. With well defined stops, i like futures. Just trying to understand.

"It's not the knowing that is difficult, but the doing"

https://twitter.com/Trader_NAV

#3 denleo

denleo

• Chartist
  • 3,097 posts

Posted 05 September 2007 - 11:42 AM

Options on ES, NQ and ER2 are getting very liquid. Much better than OEX, SPX, etc... Try those. I started trading them a few months ago and I am very happy. They are good for directional bets. I still use my floor guys for spreads in SPX. Denleo

#4 NAV

NAV

• Traders-Talk User
  • 16,087 posts

Posted 05 September 2007 - 11:53 AM

Options on ES, NQ and ER2 are getting very liquid. Much better than OEX, SPX, etc... Try those. I started trading them a few months ago and I am very happy. They are good for directional bets. I still use my floor guys for spreads in SPX.

Denleo

I have been using options on ES for more than 2 years now. They are pretty good.

"It's not the knowing that is difficult, but the doing"

https://twitter.com/Trader_NAV

#5 DraggdOut

DraggdOut

• Traders-Talk User
  • 67 posts

Posted 05 September 2007 - 12:00 PM